Inaugural members

By the end of 1994, the ALA (then known as the APLA) had just over 200 members. In 2019, 25 years later, 40 of these people are still members.

During the ALA's 25th anniversary celebrations, we will be formally acknowledging all current members who have maintained ALA membership since the organisation's inception.

Photos from our acknowledgement ceremonies will be posted below.

National Conference 2019

The ALA's celebrated its 25th anniversary at its National Conference 2019 in Port Douglas. 18 inaugural members were recognised in a special ceremony.

(L–R) National President Andrew Christopoulos, Brad Shanahan, ALA Immediate Past President Noor Blumer, Gary Clark,
Sukhwant Singh, Angela Sdrinis, Sergio Bachetti, Roland Everingham, Tom Goudkamp OAM, Ruth Carter, Rob Davis, Mark
O'Connor, Peter Semmler QC, Peter Cashman, Catherine Henry, Tiffany Laslett, Steve Plunkett and Darren Moore.

Queensland Conference 2020

(L–R) Queensland President Greg Spinda, Geoffrey Diehm QC, Catherine Cheek, Christopher Newton and National President
Andrew Christopoulos.

New South Wales Conference 2020

(L–R) Ross Higgins, Michael McAuley, Roshana May, Steve Groves, Michael Schwab, Terry Broomfield, NSW President Andrew
Stone SC and National President Andrew Christopoulos.