Member of the Year Award

Our Member of the Year Award, the Donoghue v Stevenson Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Lawyers Alliance, was established in 2017 to recognise ALA members whose efforts have been pivotal in the ongoing success of the ALA. The Award is presented at the ALA's National Conference in October each year.

See below for a gallery of all Award recipients.

2023: Graham Droppert SC. Read more. 2023: Stella Gold. Read more. 2022: Ngaire Watson. Read more.
2021: Rod Hodgson. Read more. 2021: Joshua Dale. Read more. 2020: Jeremy King. Read more.
Greg Barns Dr Andrew Morrison RFD SC Andrew Stone SC

2019: Greg Barns (left). Read more.

2018: Dr Andrew Morrison RFD SC (left). Read more.

2017: Andrew Stone SC (left). Read more.